Fat Wreck Chords

Lagwagon - Railer - 12"

  • Sale
  • Regular price £18.00
Tax included.

Fat Wreck Chords

As the first band to sign to Fat Wreck Chords and the label’s flagship since its inception, Lagwagon helped define the musical focus of the label and the punk genre. With 8 full-length albums, a live record, a b-sides album, an EP, and too many singles to count; Lagwagon’s ability to consistently deliver the familiar sound they’ve defined, while conveying something entirely novel with each album is unparalleled. Unlike the last few Lagwagon albums, Railer was written in an incredibly condensed period of time, in an attempt to capture the spirit of the band’s early days. Songs like “Stealing Light,” “Dangerous Animal” and “Dark Matter” bristle with a raw, ragged and pure energy that harken back to the band’s early days – unique for any band to have after almost 30 years of existence. At the same time, Railer accurately and honestly reflects who Lagwagon is in 2019, both lyrically and musically.

*pre orders despatched when stock arrives with us*

Track Listing:
01. Stealing Light
02. Surviving California
03. Jini
04. Parble
05. Dangerous Animal
06. Bubble
07. The Suffering
08. Dark Matter
09. Fan Fiction
10. Pray For Them
11. Auf Wiedersehen
12. Faithfully